Music at Solemn High Mass
Sundays 11.00am
Weekday Feasts as stated

It is now customary for certain Feasts falling on weekdays

to be transferred to the nearest appropriate Sunday.

Please check for any such transfers from this listing.




Sunday January 7 - The Epiphany (transferred)

Mozart - Organ Solo Mass (K259)


Sunday January 14 - Epiphany 2

Mozart - Credo Mass (K258)


Sunday January 21 - Epiphany 3

Schubert - Mass in G


Sunday January 28 - Septuagesima

Mozart - Mass in B flat (K275)


Friday February 2 - Candlemas at 7.30pm

Mozart - Spatzenmesse (K220)


Sunday February 4 - Sexagesima

Schubert - Mass in B flat


Sunday February 11 - Quinquagesima

Haydn - Great Organ Mass


Wednesday February 14 - Ash Wednesday at 7.30pm

Byrd - Mass for Four Voices


Sunday February 18 - Lent 1

Victoria - Missa O Magnum Mysterium


Sunday February 25 - Lent 2

Palestrina - Missa Aeterna Christi Munera


Sunday March 4 - Lent 3

Victoria - Missa O Quam Gloriosum


Sunday March 11 - Mothering Sunday

Mozart - Mass in G (K140)


Sunday March 18 - Lent 5

Byrd - Mass for Five Voices


Sunday March 25 - Palm Sunday

Weelkes - Hosanna to the Son of David

Byrd - Mass for Four Voices

Orlando de Lassus - St Mark Passion


Thursday March 29 - Maundy Thursday at 7.30pm

Haydn - Little Organ Mass


Friday March 30 - The Good Friday Liturgy at noon

Victoria - St John Passion

Victoria - The Reproaches


Saturday March 31 - Holy Saturday at 8pm

The Easter Vigil

Mozart - Organ Solo Mass (K259)


Sunday April 1 - Easter Day

Gounod: Messe Solennelle de Ste Cécile

Handel - Hallelujah


Sunday April 8 - Easter 1

Low Sunday

Mozart - Spaurmesse (K220)


Sunday April 15 _ Easter 2

Haydn - Paukenmesse


Sunday April 22 - Easter 3

Mozart - Missa solemnis in C (K337)


Sunday April 29 - Easter 4

Mozart - Mass in F (K192)